In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travelling and exploring places has always been a desire of humans. It is believed by a certain section of society that in the next subsequent years, people will tend to choose their home country over international destinations. I completely disagree with this notion and believe that international tourism will flourish due to numerous reasons which will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, people with disposable income do not mind spending money on a foreign location. In other words, most of these tourists prefer to choose vacation spots which are far away from their countryside. Just like people living in the plains want to visit the mountains and beaches, those from the colder countries prefer to visit warmer regions and vice-versa. For instance, according to a recent survey conducted by the Tourism industry, countries like Thailand and Indonesia attract more than seventy per cent of the tourists from all over the world. Thus, it helps the countries to boost their economy, and at the same time, it helps the tourists to explore the international destinations. Secondly, many people travel to explore and discover the cultural heritage of other countries. To add on, people tour to gain awareness of new customs, cultures, cuisines, people and places. This not only broadens their horizons but also teaches them various aspects of that place. For example, according to a recent survey conducted by a travel magazine, almost thirty per cent of the people travel to learn the cultural differences of places and explore different cuisines. For these reasons, people will continue to navigation abroad and enjoy the charm of those exotic places. To conclude, the tourism industry is currently hit by many flying restrictions; however, it will rise back to its glorious heights once the world recovers from the Covid-19 pandemic. I believe that holiday-goers will continue to explore and discover different locales and will not be constrained to travelling within their native places.