Disruptive school students have a negative influence on others. Students who are noisy and disobedient should be grouped together and taught separately. Do you agree or disagree?

Juvenile students could have a dire effect the behaviour of their classmates. To prevent this, a proferred solution would be the separation of these students from other stiduents with more positive attitudes. Nobody would argue that at any point in time, all the students in a school are well-mannered all the time. At certain points, even students who are well-behaved tend to disregard school rules and act in unexpected ways. Grouping students by perceived unruly behaviour could have both positive and negative effects on the students themselves and on their classmates. Positively, this could ensure that the latter do not emulate the negative attitudes displayed by their classmates to others. This creates a healthy environment for the students to work and learn. This ensures they are able to focus on their studies and achieve learning targets without distractions. Furthermore, teachers and pesons of authority are better able to teach and guide the students towards the development requried to advance in their studies. On the contrary, the shelter could provide a false sense of security for the students who are denied the opportunity to experience the world as it really is - a mix of characters from all walks of life. Encountering the world without this prior exprience could be detrimental to the psychological and social survival skills needed to navigate the world outside the familar school environment. Bad habits are easier to learn than good, says some schools of thought. While this validates the reasoning behind separating the ill-mannered from the well-behaved, there is evidence which proves the contrary. By allowing students i nteract with one another, there is the tendency for students to draw lessons on good behaviour from their classmates and gradually imbibe this good attitude. Finally, segregation could pass the mesage to the disobedient students that they are not up to par and should not exist in a society which values good morals. From global experience with segregarion by race, class and gender, the world would be a happier place with less separation and more unity. Generally, humans have the need to be recognised and belong to a group. This provides a sense of validation and acceptance, and the right platform to thrive. In this light, it would be more productive to have both types of students taught in similar rooms rather than being separted. I would therefore support the motion to have students taught together regardless of their attitude in class.