Some people think that libraries are a waste of money and resource and computers can largely replace them. Discuss both the view

Improvement of technologies result in thought about replacing libraries with computers require less money and resources. In my mind, computers might require more money and resource to keep enormous data than libraries. On the one hand, I would argue that, the money allocated for libraries should not be considered as a waste of money. There exist lots of ancient libraries in the world which contains myriad of documents such as encyclopedias, historical documents and books which are very important for the world. The documents I mentioned above may contain valuable information and facts from centuries ought to securely protect. For example, researcher all over the world, need to get permission from libraries in order to access them and collect important information to pass for future generations. On the other hand, computers require more money and resources to replace libraries with computers. First of all, thousands of terabytes of virtual space are required to transfer paper books to the electronic form and store them in it as well as security specialists ought to hired to protect them from cyberattacks and creating a back-up of books for risk of deletion. Apart from these, transferring old paper books which do not have an electronic version require more workers to make new version capable for computers. In conclusion, my view is that, it must be waste of resources and money for governments to largely replace libraries with computers, but I would like to see an electronic version of newly released books in each libraries system.