Despite a large number of gym a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popular in the contemporary world. What problems are associated with this? What solution can you suggest.

Despite a large number of gyms, a sedentary lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world. This essay will discuss the problems associated with this phenomenon and suggest some solutions. To begin with, there are several problems with having a sedentary lifestyle. One of the major disadvantages of this is that people might be prone to diseases. For example, recent studies have shown that such a lifestyle is related to causing many illnesses, including cancer, breathing problems, loneliness, and many more. As it makes people have less energy to perform their important tasks or move their bodies. Additionally, this lifestyle might ruin people's lives. In other words, if a person feels lazy, it is more likely to affect many aspects of their lives. Such a lifestyle can negatively impact their work outcomes, their relationships, and their goals in life, as they would feel inactive to invest their energy and time to improve any of these aspects. In terms of the solutions, building healthy habits can help significantly. It is possible to say that daily movement, such as walking, gardening, and doing chores, along with eating nutritious food, exposure to the sun, breathing fresh air, swimming in the sea, and taking essential vitamins based on a doctor's recommendation can certainly bring fruitful results. Moreover, reducing the reliance on technology is important. There is no denying that technology has made our lives convenient to the degree that we can do anything without going out. This approach has contributed greatly to having such a lifestyle. Therefore, minimising internet usage is a primary step to solving this issue. For instance, trying to buy from traditional shops rather than shopping from a digital website, and going out to have dinner in a restaurant instead of having food delivered to home. In conclusion, there are many issues that come with having this kind of lifestyle. It is also true that adding healthy habits and reducing the heavy dependence on technology can contribute to tackling this issue.