Housing and accommodation has become a major problem in many countries around the world. What are some of the main factors that have contributed to this problem? What can be done to help reduce the number of homeless people?

Housing crisis has been considered as a serious societal issue shared by a large number of nations acro Check the Essay 00:00:56 ss the globe. This essay will discuss some aspects behid this trend and will propose some remidial measures to minimize the same. The exponential population growth is deemed as the main culprit of housing scarcity. The acceleration of birth rate versus the limited land availability make it challenging for the government to resolve this issue, hence, the rise in the number of people devoid of a decent place to live. However, this can be reverse successfully via bureacratic effort of encouraging citizens to live on a high rise buildings so that land can be maximized and fully utilized. To do so, governments must enact laws offering lowest rental fee or market price to those who are willing to live on the upper stories of a building. This is case is true in Singapore, where citizens are attracted to stay even at the highest storey of condominium residences as the prices are, paradoxically, cheaper. Another factor that contributes to housing problems these days is the increasing trend of nuclear families where maried couples these days prefer to live exclusively on their own. Unlike in the past where extended family is the family structure of choice, family these days are more inclined of building their own nest away from their immediate kindreds, thus the demand of housing projects. To minimize this problem, governments must mobilized the help of private housing sectors by urging them to build homes and resedential areas that are sustainable and cheap so that most people can afford them. In conclusion, proliferation of population and changing trends on family structors are what make housing availability challenging. However, through governmental and private builders effort, this problem can be reversed.