Some people say that art subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made compulsory for high school students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, education is always a hotly debated topic. Many individuals believe that art subjects such as painting or drawing should not be made required for high institution students. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement. The following essay will indicate my view. To begin with, art subjects such as painting or drawing should be learned in high school because they are subjects that can bring well-being and reduce stress for students after hard lessons. As everyone can see, most subjects in school require students to think logically a lot and study very much to keep up with the lessons so they often face difficulty and tiredness after school. However, having art lessons can help them feel better and have time to explore new things which are not difficult and do not have homework. Moreover, art also brings benefits to their image. For example, in Math, Literature or English lessons, they have to study very much knowledge and have to do a lot of homework, in contrast, in art subjects, they can draw all things they love, and do not need to do homework. In addition, they will not only feel their lives more colourful and more comfortable, but also are more creative. On the other hand, there are a lot of students who have talent about art and adore this kind of subject so these classes can be motivations for them to pursue their dream. Because they are too young, their parents do not want them to become artists too early, they also need other subjects like Math and Literature to develop themselves more, therefore, they also do not study in any art clubs. Besides, although art subjects at institutions can not provide all the knowledge for them to be an artist, it is also a portion so that they can realise and continue their hobby. For instance, art subjects will help teachers see the talent of some kids then she can teach basic knowledge or create chances for them to find more deeply about it and she also is able to give them some advice. In conclusion, many citizens claim that painting or drawing should be not taught in high school. In my point of view, I disagree with it because all of the subjects are necessary for the comprehensive development of kids.