Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinions?

When it comes to joining different people, music is certainly an important option. In my opinion, different kinds of music and rhythms can have an important role in bringing people together no matter their age or customs. This essay will present arguments to support my thoughts. First, I believe that music has a strong power of uniting people all around the world. This is because rhythms and songs can provide some deep connection between listeners. According to some researchers, there is a recent theory which says that music is the universal language. In other words, music is the way that allows completely strange people to share the same emotions with each other. Although it is a theory yet, I truly believe this experience happens and, for instance, I have already felt such an experience when I listened to a jazz concert in New Orleans. Second, not only can music join different cultures, but also different ages. For example, there are some families with the same musical behaviour since previous generations. To illustrate, it is normal to see in some concerts of famous bands, grandparents, parents and sons together enjoying the performance. This is because music is not related to age, but to personal preferences, therefore, people in various phases of life can share the same interests. To sum up, I believe songs and rhythms have an important role in uniting people no matter their age or where they are from. Perhaps, music can be a way to make the world a better place.