At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large no. of young adults compared with the no. of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's contemporary world, as the population is rapidly increasing day by day; the number of middle-aged individuals is comparatively much higher than the senior citizens. Although, the old population can guide the younger to overcome personal and professional difficulties, however, in my perspective, younger population are more crucial for the development of nation's economy and hostile growth which this essay will outline further. To commence with, one of the major benefits of having more younger individuals than the older people is the support they could provide for provincial's recession as being the working professionals, they would pay tax to the government, as a result of which authorities would be able to generate funds and grants for health care, education, infrastructure and job opportunities in the nation. In contrast, if there would be more seniors in the territory, the economy would be burdened by all the aforementioned expenses which not only downgrade the nation's recession but also make it impoverished among all the other nations. Therefore, instead of a divided number, there should be a balance between both the quantum of populations. Admittedly, from a myriad of life experiences; grey people always guide the younger public through their thick and thins, however, only the suggestions and advice are not enough for the provincial' s recession. Since, being in the retirement age, they expect financial and emotional support from their family and the government respectively. This poses a huge pressure or burden on the system which would only bring the country towards financial crisis. Thereby, a balanced community is the only way out in this scenario. To recapitulate, although, having elderly people in the country in crucial for the survival of a culture or tradition, however, a number more than the younger ones would pose a burden on financial and health care system. Hence, the benefits of this viewpoint outweigh its drawbacks.