Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge

Unemployment and illiteracy are concerning factors on the global level. Thus, governing bodies should spend more on these areas instead of doing the expenditure on creativity and artwork. I strongly agree with this notion because the taxpayers should get the reciprocal return of their money in the form of the better education system, medical services, and employment benefits. The first and foremost field of concern is the conventional education system. In today’s world of digitalization, we still have the majority of the population that are still deprived of basic training. Although, there are colleges and institutions available for training purposes, however, most of them are away from the reach of impoverished people and the reason is the exorbitant fees structure. Thus, lawmakers need to come up with the plan of providing a free learning system for these people, instead of spending that money in maintaining the complexes and sculptures. For instance, as per the latest article in- “The Time”- it had been stated that 80% of national revenue in the last fiscal year was utilized on maintaining the statue of politicians and celebrities. Hence, the council need to understand one thing; a developed nation may be possible only with the literate population. This is not the end of the story. As recession and jobless society are the common concerning point on the international level, instead of incurring expenditure on maintaining the museums and heritage, it is pivotal for electoral bodies to establish an evolution for jobless generation by spending more on the manufacturing plants, factories, or by creating opportunities for them. For example, as per "The Don" newspaper, the president of UK decided to commission the statue of “The Peace Icon” beside of lending aid to unemployed citizens of that region. More so, getting a suitable medical treatment is the birthright of every citizen. Due to expensive services in hospitals and clinics, most human beings died because of lack of proper medication. Henceforth, elected bodies should create a budget to improve the medical facilities in their area, rather than fixing the old buildings and cinemas. In conclusion, the government need to stop spoiling economics on creativity and arts. Instead, that fund should be used for the betterment of the community by improving services such as education, medical services and by creating job opportunities for the youngsters.