As countries develop, their populations tend to live individually or in small family units. What are the causes of this trend and what are the effects on society ?

In many countries, we were able to see families living together as a one unit. We could see many brothers and sisters along with their pairs and children live under one roof. As population increases there occured a depletion in this oneness. As per my opinion, the greed for more money and inflexibility to live as a joint family in the reason behind this. Some people feel that living in a large family is very painful. Though we have many persons in the family to share our expenses and grief, only few of the family were earning in the olden days. For example, in a country such as India, we could see a gradual disappearance of joint families after 70s, poverty and unemployment is the main reason attributed to this collapse in value of the Indian family system. Due to poverty many felt hard to feed their offsprings. In addition to that, there was many kids in the family but very few earned bread and butter for them. On the other hand, persons who earns for their family stared to move out of the joint family system to ensure a sustained growth. Although, they helped their brothers and sisters financially whenever possible they tend to be seperate to save more and cook better foods for their children. As days passes, they find many flaws in the joint family: more household works to do for ladies and more expenses for working men are few such reasons. This lead to decrease in happiness of the people and increase financial stress in each family. Moreover, the indian value system is completely collapsed and crime rates started increasing because of the big unemployment and inability of nuclear family's parents to look after their adolocent childs. To conclude my arguments based on the above facts, the world need back the joint family system and each government should allot some subsidy to encourage them and to increase the happiness and values of the world.