In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend.

It is often said that in the past generation families prepared children to adult life earlier than nowadays. Some people believe that work and home tasks play a central role in children's education and the change in this behaviour is a drawback. Others claim that kids should not have any responsibilities and their only concern must be nurture creativity and imagination. Therefore, I tend to agree with the latter since children are supposed to develop other areas in life than work. On the one hand, children of this generation have a more enjoyable childhood because they are available to play, study and be around their families. It is well known that adults are often concerned about paying the bills, find a stable work environment and give more opportunities to their kids. Whereas during infancy, usually there is not that kind of pressure. This allows them to develop their abilities without worries and it is proved that this free environment has a positive influence on kids. On the other hand, the lack of discipline is a drawback of growing without concerns. Children that work at a young age are currently more tendencious to follow the rules and be independent earlier. I believe that childhood is an unforgettable period in life when is possible to find a real passion or a hobby. When adults, We tend to choose professions that paid the high value, instead of doing something for love. For that reason, is not a tough job find people that have worked in areas mainly because of the money. To sum up, even though work has a role in developing honoured and responsible humans it does not justify taking away a childhood experience. It is more important to develop talents and creativity than learning how to make an unfruitful task.