Topic: some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the children of having a large number of toys?

Toys have always helped entertain childrens. It keeps them occupied and helps them learn new skills.People love to buy gifts and toys for their children. In some cases, parents buy too much toys for their children. While some people think this is beneficial for their children, I think there are also some drawbacks for some reasons that are set out below. Nowadays, gifts are given to children as a symbol of a reward and most of the gifts include toys. In some cases, some parents give their children too many toys to play with. On one hand, by having many toys, they have a variety of choices to make in order to entertain themselves. In addition, toys such as puzzles and crafting legos can develop children ’s motoric skills and enhance their creativity. Although many toys give many choices for the children to pick, these habits can decrease their sense of appreciation. When children get too many toys, they tend to get bored easily from one toy to another. As a result, they will not learn how to show care and appreciation to materialistic things because they know that whenever they get bored, their parents will buy them more toys to play with. Moreover, this type of parenting can increase the possibility of raising a spoiled child due to giving many rewards and toys. To conclude, It is better to select specific toys for children that can help them gain important skills and also limit their toys to teach them how to take care and appreciate toys.