Many people believe that social networking sites like Facebook have had a negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Social media is a boon or bane has been a debatable issue. These days, it is believed that social networking sites like Facebook have had a negative effect on people and society. I strongly agree with the statement. There are many drawbacks if it. First and foremost, spending hours on these platforms can lead to born of some diseases such as eyesight and posture. Using these sites has detrimental on the minds of young and grownups as there is much adultery content available which is not good. For an instance, there was a survey conducted by the Canadian institution which concluded that out of 100, almost 60% of people have a bad mindset due to seeing things that are not for them. In addition, excessive use of anything cannot b good as it does has something which is not fine. These days, people indulge on social network sites such as Facebook and Instagram like uploading new pictures in the post or putting stories has become a part of their lives. Even they put pictures of their foods and what they are doing to keep update their audience about them. Another research from Australia found that 50% of people rely on Tik Tok to express their views so that they become famous which sometimes results in a negative way like insulting others or doing stunts then uploading videos of them. Although it has many demerits there are some merits as well. Firstly, it makes the world a global village where a person can connect with anyone throughout the world. It gives privilege to the people that they can be in touch with friends and relatives from anywhere. To conclude, I would like to state that there are both sides of the said question. I think negatives are more than merits. So, individuals should avoid spending huge time on social media rather they should do other things.