Some people think that keeping pets is good for children while others think it is dangerous and unhealthy. Discuss both options and give examples. Which opinion do you agree with?

Nowadays, people tend to keep an animal in the house for a good company to the kids. While some believe that it is beneficial for children, some even think there are safety issues. Although there are arguments, I radically believe, it is always a good option to have a pet. This essay will discuss the views and explain why I think so. To begin with, there are always some advantages of having an animal or bird in the house. Firstly, children are very much attached to these innocent creatures, hence they develop a beautiful relationship, which is beyond description. In other words, kids may grow such a strong bond with the pet that they protect and take care of each other. Secondly, they could be a loyal company to their owners. For example, a dog in Japan, waited long 10 years for his dead master to come back to show his loyalty, instead of forgetting him. Therefore, it is always been a good decision to have a faithful creature in order to support and give a fellowship to the family. On the other hand, sometimes it could be threatening to youngsters. There are some animals who do not want to be adopted by nature. They could be harmful sometimes if people try to keep them in their place. A snake, for instance, could anytime attack a person, if not noticed properly. Also, even peaceful animals like dog or cat could be vicious in certain circumstances, when they are disturbed or irritated, they could try to bite or scratch to protect themselves. Consequently, many families try to avoid these types of accidents. However, most of the pet animals are worth keeping. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave reasons. Though both have pros and cons, I reckon that kids enjoy a company of an innocent living and are attracted to them, so it is a good idea of having one of them in the house.