Some people prefer hobbies that require technology, whereas others prefer hobbies that do not require technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this technological era, people have different tendencies regarding how to spend their leisure time. While some people choose avocations which are related to technology, others prefer physical hobbies. In this essay both sides of the argument will be discussed in detail and I will provide my opinion why I believe hobbies that do not need technology are much better. On the one hand, individuals who prefer avocations related to technology might argue that they are both interesting and convenient. To illustrate, since nearly everyone nowadays possesses an advanced smartphone, it has become extremely easy and convenient to download online games on it. Consequently, many youngsters spend their free time on their gadgets playing online games. Furthermore, today’s generations are digital natives. Therefore, they tend to engage in hobbies that require technology, such as watching TV or surfing the internet as they find them more enjoyable. On the other hand, despite the fact that technology has invaded every aspect in our lives, many people still prefer to spend their leisure time away from technology. This is because practicing physical hobbies, such as reading, playing sports or painting can help improve people’s health, boost their knowledge and broaden their horizons. In contrast, if youngsters lead a sedentary lifestyle by squandering their time on their gadgets, this will negatively affect not only their physical health but also their mental one. In conclusion, although some people, especially youngsters, may prefer avocations that require technology, such as online games, I firmly reiterate that it is better for individuals to practice a hobby that has positive impacts on their mental and physical health as well as enhancing their knowledge.