Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Many studies claim that qualities that are gifted to us since birth directly impacts our character as a person more than what we learn in our lifetime. In my opinion, experience teaches us the best life lessons and help us in our personality development. Undoubtedly, a child's features will define him during an early age, but as you know change is inevitable, these will fade away with time. Beauty is not forever, people can be deceiving for example, they can be nice in front of you and will say against you later. However, for instance, if someone is born with one hand, this will have a deep impact on one's personality, that person will have a different perspective about everything in the world. Nevertheless, time is the most valuable teacher of all time, it teaches us all on the right occasions, so we can say that we tend to become what we experience in our journey. Many studies also claim that you become what you see, as people around us will have a great influence on our growth, it may make or break you. Moreover, certain events tend to make us observe and grasp things about our social and cultural activity, such as how to live a happy life. People learn from their mistakes, and we all do this like, a wrong decision will teach you some lesson if you pay attention. Furthermore, our life experience will have a direct impact on our mental health and state of mind. To conclude, it is clear that our observation and exposure to life makes us all learn the most crucial lessons of growth. Everything around you will make an impact if you pay close attention. Moreover, I couldn't agree more that all this leads to our growth as human beings in society.