It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime is a direct influence of the increase in violence in media. To what extent do you agree with the above statement?

There is speculation, that brutality in media is one of the major reason for rising in the number of young criminals. I am in agreement with the above statement, nowadays adolescent is exposed to so many videos and pictures which can provoke them to do culprit activities. This essay will discuss my viewpoints further. To begin with, there are countless movies and series on TV which showcase cruelty which directly affect the young ones as they are at the stage of learning. For instance,TV serials like "Crime Petrol" has influenced the teenagers resulting in the increase of criminal activities from the past few years. In addition to this above discussion, Many artists promote aggressive videos and lyrics which is also the reason because kids find this kind of content captive and try to display the same actions. Furthermore to this, accessibility to the internet is feasible for anyone and it has a colossal impact on the youngsters. Some parents are equally responsible for it because they provide mobile phones to there children. To illustrate, there are applications in the market like "WhatsApp", these kinds of software have the same reach and act like media only. Incorrect forwarded messages and clips are being forwards on a daily basis which affects the thinking process of the teenager. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave the reason as well. Therefore, the media plays a crucial role in the life of children. An adult should be aware of, what toddlers are watching on the media.