Many children nowadays are spending more time inside rather than outside. Is this a positive or negative trend

Recently, most youngsters’ time is spent indoors instead of outdoors. Personally, this issue holds numerous negative impacts on children's physical and mental health as well as their social attitudes. Regarding their physical wellbeing, Since those juniviles do not allocate more time in outdoor activities, their overall physical effort will gradually decrease. Due to the lack of any exercise, it has been noticeable that the majority of them suffer from obesity despite their young age. Seldom did this happen while being engaged in any physical-demanding activity. In terms of their mental status, as they are attracted to online games and the internet, they might be bombarded with unsuitable content. For example, because of the higher exposure to different opinions related to religious beliefs, they might be confused and distracted in regard to the correct vision. Not only do they experience confusion but they also might be exposed to violent content. Thus, they would be more aggressive persons. Additionally, the most serious effect of being indoor is isolation. Once they learn how to enjoy themselves independently, they will be introvert persons. Neither can they communicate with their families nor build new relations with their classmates at schools. Therefore, they will lose social skills which are needed while growing up. To conclude, from my perspective, if children continue to spend more time indoors, they will be adversly affected. This is because the more time spent indoors, the less physical activity children do, the higher conflict they face, the lower communication they do