Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do You think this is happening? what can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

In such a globalized era, the waste amount has exponentially soared. In my opinion, the major reason is the higher figures of population and its consequences. However, governments can tackle - ameliorate this issue through many strategies. Regarding the possible justifications, the massive growth of population numbers is considered the main root for rising domestic and industrial waste. Once those people consume more products, the amount of garbage will automatically escalate. Which aggravates the condition is that they are not provided with suitable recyclable packages; therefore, they usually throw them away. As for factories, seldom do they reduce their garbage in such consumption rate. To illustrate, the production rate increases in tandem with the market demand for more products. Thus, factories dispose of extra rubbish not only because of continuous production but also because of the lack of recycling systems. Despite the awareness of possible devastating impacts of increasing waste amount, governments should implement other steps to mitigate this incredible rise. One of the most critical steps is the use of reusable packs. Only if governments opt for waste eradication, should they impose strict rules to curb using plastic non-degradable bags? Having known that there are fines and penalties on single-use packaging, shops, as well as individuals, will alter their shopping habits to use cloth bags instead. Another feasible effective measure is obligation/ legislation of recycling rules into factories. If factories appropriately follow the recycling criteria for their disposal, they will boost their production without causing a huge amount of garbage. To conclude, I believe that although population numbers can not be controlled, their consumption rate can be handled to prevent producing more waste. Governments ought to or have to set strict rules either to promote reusable packaging or to make recycling steps compulsory at factories