In many countries traditional customs are being lost. Why do you think this is? What can parents and schools do to keep traditional customs alive

In many nations, traditions have shown a drastic decline or even being faded. Personally, I assert the reasons contributing to the loss of customs are the globalization and the flip side of modern life. However, this can be ameliorated-reversed by parental guidance as well as schools' lessons. Regarding the causes, one of the major justifications is the impact of globalization on changing the culture. To illustrate, since the world has become a small village, people have really gravitated towards western culture neglecting their own traditions and customs. For example, in Morocco, Seldom does anyone follow the traditional fashion but they strictly abide by the international style. Another possible reason is that parents role in instilling the traditional basics into their children is reduced. This is because parents have to work extra hours in tandem with children's attraction to electronic gadgets. Therefore, there is not enough time to be spent together in order to teach them more about their cultural traditions. For keeping traditions alive, parents and schools should collaborate to save customs from being lost. As for parents, only if they want their sibling to follow the tradition, should they allocate more time in accompanying their children. For instance, once children are engaged in festivals which depend on celebrating a tradition, traditions would pass through generations. In addition, schools play a pivotal role in preserving traditional customs. Having designed special classes to clarify the traditions and its importance, many students will acquire fruitful knowledge regarding either their traditions or their role in keeping them alive. To conclude, I believe that due to the globalization and parents' workload aligned with their children's attraction to modern devices, there is a noticeable loss in traditions. Though, this can be solved via parental guidance and lessens; traditions will still be alive