Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Accepting bad circumstances can be a strategy for living for so many people, while others try to fight back and alter the conditions that make them feel unsatisfied. I do believe that people should always seek change. This essay will discuss both views before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, many individuals decide to remain in whatever they are now. This is because they are afraid of getting out of their comfort zone and taking risks. Therefore, they believe that acceptance can help them through tough situations. For example, many people worry about the inability to find a job with better working conditions and salary after they resign from the current workplace that may not be pleasant. As a consequence, they continue doing things that are unsatisfactory to them, as they are afraid of taking steps that may worsen their conditions further. On the other hand, others feel that they should have control over their lives. This is because they believe that they have a responsibility to turn unpleasant circumstances for the better. They hate to remain in their comfort zone and think that they should advance and move forward. For instance, some employees may change their jobs if they believe that the working conditions are unsatisfactory, their salary is not enough or they are not getting promoted. As a result, they may start applying for other corporates because they want to change, earn a better salary as well as climbing the corporate ladder. In conclusion, although some people may prefer to accept current bad conditions such as financial hardships, as they may not be risk-takers, I strongly believe people should continue to alter and improve whatever situation to feel gratified.