Doctors recommend that older people should get regular exercise. However many older people do not take enough exercise. What could be the reason for this? What can be done to encourage them to take exercise?

Doctors recommend for elderly people that they should keep an eye on their exercise schedule. Most of the older people do not do a performance on daily basis and if someone do then they didn' t do enough workout because in this age they don' t feel healthy and due weakness workout is avoided by them. For doing these type of activities they need encouragement, energy and hope of doing something if they don' t have, then they don' t focus on what doctor ask them to do. First of all, our grandparents need our time and attention. If they don' t do such activities we can go with them to a walk and ask them to do such activities which are good for their health. Secondly, ask them to do a morning and evening walk and let them know the safe place where they can walk and do some exercise. Do you have any park near your house? Maybe they are doing it because of the high traffic and rushy areas. For example, they are not able to find some safe places. Whereas, there should be some safety measures to do some walk and some exercise as well. These activities should be done in a park which could be within society. To sum up, although it is very difficult to get some time for your grandparents you can arrange a time for them. In this way, they feel their importance. Furthermore, they will care about what a doctor asks them to do. Or we can manage to get them to the place where they can do some healthy exercises.