In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There are a variety of benefits of the Industrial Revolution, but there are many negative effects, especially the decline of animals and plants in some parts of the world. This essay will discuss why this phenomenon is happening and what could be done to solve it. In the Industrial Revolution, as more scientific advancements broke, the more factories scale expanded, the more commercial waste produced and the worse climate conditions. In particular, many factories and farmlands have led to the destruction and fragmentation of the natural habitat, contributing to more wildlife having fewer places to live and breed. For example, a minor change, such as the disappearance of any vegetation, can result in an unrecoverable disruption of a certain ecosphere. In addition, some greedy entrepreneurs ignore the environmental policies relevant to classifying their business’ wastes and removing some pollutants before emitting or discharging them into the surrounding environment, which results in the poisoning and dying of some nearby wildlife. Indeed, all of the manufacturing factories were designed to meet the environmental standards, but these booses decided to ignore these environmental processes and discharge directly into the surrounding environment. This irresponsible decision helps their companies save a lot of money expenditures from paying for electricity monthly bills and buying some essential chemical compounds to promote chemical reactions. Consequently, these factors lead to the shrinking of natural habitats and the disappearance of some species. However, there are some ways to remedy the vanishing of the ecosystem. Initially, the government should redesign their land-use schemes in all factory areas to ensure an adequate number of protected areas, green belts, and wildlife corridors to minimize habitat destruction. For instance, architecture designers should prioritize green spaces, parks and urban forests within cities, providing habitats for some local birds including sparrows and caterpillars. By operating an animal zoo, the local state has the ability to run any breeding programs for their native endangered animals. Lastly, stricter money punishments should be enacted to stifle the financial purpose of selfish entrepreneurs. These judicial efforts ultimately led to a stricter extent to deter poaching actions in wildlife areas, where some endangered animals were released into their natural habitat. To conclude, the more scientific development of mankind and the better living standards do not equal the environmental aftermaths, applying the solutions could almost eradicate these adverse corollaries from the Industrial Revolution.