Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although, many people believe that the government and citizens are focusing more on the notion of saving the environment which is convincing. I think in a reverse manner and disagree with the given statement. My inclination towards this is justified in the ensuing paragraphs. Out of all the arguments the strongest one to prove my point is the increase in pollution. Be it air pollution, noise, or land, there is a massive increase in the numbers. This is to say, many big companies are still focusing on earning big, instead of focusing on the cause of the environmental disaster they are building. A good example of this can be seen in glass manufacturing companies. This type of companies exhaust massive pollutant in the air and release the remaining waste on the side land which never gets recycled. Besides this, it is also true that we as citizens are also not very serious because we are still focusing on the question of what I or one person can change? Instead of taking steps towards saving the environment. The other reason to prove my point is that trees are still being cut for human benefits. Trees are the main source that produces oxygen and help in reducing carbon dioxide and other air pollutants. However, the great benefits of it are being lost under the umbrella or other human needs. On the contrary, some people counter claim the mentioned support. The foremost argument they do is that the government is already started banning the companies producing the waste and impacting the environment. Along with that people also started understanding the cause and taking actions by simply recycling. However, the numbers are still very little to none. Thus, to wrap up the discussion, it can be said that there is still a lot need to be done to save our environment and us because if we do not take steps in this now then it might be to late to even start.