Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the public figures are gaining popularity for their fascinating lifestyle and money instead of their performances and I completely agree with the opinion that this trend is, unfortunately, portraying an incorrect image for the young generation to follow. In this essay, we will discuss how this sort of pattern can impact the progress of our future generation as well as can lead them to an inappropriate pathway. To begin with, since these popular faces are becoming the role model of the youngsters, their actions can mislead the new generation from establishing their career. To elaborate, instead of building their own future, the young ones will become dependant on their parent's money. If we take a look at the high school students nowadays, the children are more worried about getting a latest-model car from their parents than creating a successful profession. Another drawback this trend can bring is that it can persuade the current generation towards a wrong career pathway where they can earn quick money and live a lifestyle as of their favourite celebrities. Moreover, this can encourage the young ones to choose work which are dangerous or illegal. We see numerous teenagers who get involved in selling legally banned commodities to earn money and fulfil their wishes that their parents don't allow or can't afford. To summarize, I concur with the view that since famous personalities have become a strong influencer in the society specifically for the young people, they should showcase their personal life very thoughtfully as they carry the power to build as well as destroy the future of our young generation.