Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the most conspicuous trends of today's world is an ongoing debate among people about online shopping. While there are arguments in favour of in-store purchases, I believe the advantages of shopping via the internet outweigh the disadvantages. There is a deluge of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that buying online saves an enormous amount of time for the consumers. For example, If I make a list of grocery items that I need for the week, and I order them online; I can have them delivered at my home without having to travel to the supermarket. Therefore, online shopping will save me enough time to learn a new hobby which would not have been possible if I had to go to the shop physically. Another advantage is access to a large variety of items at the click of a button. Although a person can physically experience the product in a store, it may not be possible to have the best bargain without comparing the product features, and the price with other brands in the market. For instance, I can research the product features that I need and compare the various option in the online market before finalising the product that meets my requirements. To conclude, dealing with the option of an in-store or online purchase is one of the prevalent dilemmas that most of the people face. Nevertheless, I believe, the advancement of technology has significantly made our life easy, and we should take advantage of the benefits that it provides, especially for the convenience of shopping.