Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Health and diet is a debatable topic nowadays. It is believed by someone that every person should take of their health and diet while others believe that the government should ensure that everyone should have a healthy diet. This essay intends to discuss both views. I firmly believe that People must consider a good diet plan, moreover, the government should make sure that needy people get all the available benefit from the government. To immense, It is the responsibility of each person to take care of their health by maintaining a healthy diet plan. To elaborate, in this fast pacing era people are busy with many things, they do not have time for cooking so they depend on fast foods and restaurants. Eating regularly this kind of foods may lead to morbid obesity, diabetes and heart diseases. furthermore, Excercise 30minutes a day for 5 days in a week can give a healthy body and mind. On the other hand, the government also should provide nutritious food to the poor and needy people. For instance, the mid-day meal program in schools is beneficial for children from rural communities. Furthermore, the government should provide health education for poor society the importance of a healthy diet to avoid malnutrition associated issues. For example, during pregnancy and lactation mother has to take a nutritious diet to avoid deficiencies in children. To conclude, However, it is the responsibility of the government to provide a healthy diet for their citizens but also everyone should plan their own healthy diet formula.