Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

There is an assumption by the public, that the promotion of any product motivates us to purchase it, without thinking, if it is useful for us or not. However there are people who say, that advertisement helps us to get the knowledge of new commodities which can make our life easy. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, before reaching the final conclusion. To embark with, there are many companies in the market, who apply push strategy. So that they can be on top of the mind of the consumers. Thus resulting in impulsive buying of the items, which are not really fruitful for them. For an instance, women tend to purchase the expensive cosmetics which are of no use, just by looking at the add commercials. Although there are other varieties at lower prices. On contrary, advertisement provides information and also support in educating the end buyers. Nowadays one can know about any merchandise which is available in the retail trade. In the current market scenario internet is one of the crucial platforms to promote the SKU and services, almost all the big corporates are on this channel. One clear example is, if an individual is interested in buying a electronic gadget, he can gather information about it on the web and can also evaluate it as well. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave reasons. But I firmly believe that advertisement is the most important and imperative tool to teach the shopper. Moreover,it also helps in spreading the word about the product which can make the end buyer life trouble-free.