Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert to the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sense of adventure has always been a driving force for mankind; And nowadays, the craze for extremely hazardous but adventurous places is rising among a few tourists. As good as it sounds for the emerging genre of tourism, It certainly is not attractive enough to take eyes off harm it can cause biome of such places. Definitely, a new trend in the tourism industry is a blessing for a few businesses. Countries which have or are in close vicinity of such difficult places are earning benefits from this trend. It would generate additional income for such countries. Furthermore, hotels, restaurants and transportation businesses can also perform their part and earn more than regular. As few economists have commented, a rise in people's income means more tax for the government which can help them to lead the country to a better future. On the other hand, such remote places are often untouched by humankind and reaching there can cause serious disturbance in the local environment. If tourists are exploring such a place without proper guide or precaution, they might cause harm to surrounding Fauna and Fiona. In some rare cases, there are chances that visitors might hurt themselves as well. To give an example, Back in time, When the Antarctic was discovered, not many people had the liberty to visit it as it was far away from any landmasses. Among the few who visited a continent were able to survive as it possessed many hidden dangers and harm to the environment came in the form of the sport of whale hunting. Humans were playing carelessly with a preserved environment. In conclusion, no matter how exciting as it sounds, a tour to a remote and new place should be guided and led by a well-educated and responsible leader. Moreover, the Government of countries which have these treacherous places should take an extra step to help and improve tourism without making an impact on the environment.