With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Digitalization has proved to be a blessing for the world's population in several ways, however, it has also brought various drawbacks as well. Usage of the World Wide Web among the young ones has created numerous threatful situations for them. Thus, I agree with the opinion that the little ones should be kept away from the reach of the online platform. In this essay, we will discuss how early exposure of children's to the internet can be unsuitable for them as well as for their parents. To start with, access to social media during childhood can adversely affect the learning of a child. Also, since the web shows unfiltered content to its users, the little ones' can watch anything and learn from the same. I have seen a lot of children who open youtube on their parent's mobile phone on their own and play the story they like. Since youtube works on the algorithm of previously watched videos, it is likely that the child can see videos which may not be relevant for them. Using online platforms at an early age can make the little ones addictive to the internet. We can see a large number of adults are getting addicted to social media and they end up spending more than half of their day surfing it. As Facebook, Instagram shows things that we like, it is a high possibility that by using the internet the young ones' can also start preferring them as their pass time. For example, at Instagram, if we like a post related to cars, it will start showing more similar images. Consequently, making one wasting more time on it. To conclude, I completely agree with the suggestion that the senior ones' should not allow their children to use the internet as it will not only hamper their studies but will also make them an addict of social media.