Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

Certain people believe that living in a house is far better than living in a flat. This essay agrees that the house is more suitable for living than the apartment. The essay will demonstrate that the spacious environment is the primary benefit of this, followed by analyzing how the downside, namely high expense, is not valid. One of the foremost advantages of having a house is the privilege of having more space. Most houses give people a chance to live with their family members in a relaxing and comfortable environment. Not only does it provide more rooms for everyone, but also a family can enjoy playing outdoor activities. By contrast, dwellers' flats have to get outside their home to do some activities because they have a smaller space and disturb their neighbors. A recent study made by oxford found that 75% of house residents refused to return to their old apartment as they felt living in prison. Those opposed to this say that apartment can reduce the cost of bills in comparison with a dwelling home. Utility bills such as electricity and water might incur the inhabitant’s house enormous cost because of the large space that requires an immense consumption of electricity and water. However, there is weak evidence to support this view because these expenses can be reduced easily by applying sustainable approaches. The Sunday Time reported that the average utility bill of a house is 450 dirhams while 400 dirhams for a flat, which shows there is a slight difference in terms of cost. To sum up, living in a house has more merits than living in an apartment according to some people. The essay agreed with this statement because the house has an adequate space despite the cost of utility. However, this disadvantage cannot stand against the advantage of living in a house.