At present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last decades, the population has significantly increased in many countries. In a few countries, there is more number of the younger generation when compared to older people. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of young citizens and aged citizens and my opinion will be followed. At first, the prime most advantages of having youth in a country is that they are more productive than the old age people. In other words, the youngster is more energetic and they can work for a longer period of time without taking a break whereas old people are conscious about their health and life. For instance, In china 80 per cent of people are older generation people, so countries like china need to depend on other nation for the young workforce as a result huge number of job openings will be open for youths in other territories. On the other hand, if a nation has more younger people and the government is unable to provide job opportunities to young people. Also, young people are not capable of making and taking decisions in various situations. To illustrate, India has the most number of young people and 60 per cent of individuals are employed. This result in poverty and destruction of a country. To conclude, a country should have both young adults and old people. I believe that a country should have more young people because they are the building blocks of the countries economy. However, there should be an old citizen to guide teenage people in their life.