Everybody should be allowed admission to university study programs regardless of their academic ability. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Securing admission in institutions offering higher education is usually determined by the academic abilities of students. It is why universities conduct entrance examinations prior to enrollment. Some people may think all students should have equal opportunities when it comes to this matter regardless of their overall knowledge and skills. Some people may think all students should receive similar opportunities when it comes to this matter regardless of their general knowledge and skills. To begin with, the particular thing that identifies the qualification of a student to a university comprises his academic level. This is not unusual since most universities are comprised of colleges and departments which specialize in specific courses and programs which, therefore, allow only a limited number of enrollees. This is opposed to those schools, which admit all students. However, with this type of institution, some of its undergraduates may be incapable of finishing the entire course due to their insufficient academic capabilities. An excellent example of this would be some of my colleagues in Nursing school. They were not allowed to push through their third year after they had failed the qualifying academic and practical assessments. Furthermore, it is equally significant to take into consideration whether the course offers a limited number of slots for enrollees. Having said that, some universities set a list of criteria for admittance to reduce the probability of admitting applicants below the qualification level. Other institutes might, additionally, require specific qualifications especially for courses like medicine which might solely consider one's eligibility if his class cards meet the necessary average mark. Conversely, some people adhere to the view that all students should be allowed to enter universities. In fact, they feel that rather than focusing on academics, programs and courses, other aspects of learning, like practical knowledge, should also be considered. Besides, they believe that academics can be pursued and improved in universities. Briefly, it is not compulsory that a student should encompass a specific mark or merit to be admitted. To conclude, in my own opinion, admission to universities should be according to the academic capabilities of the students. Without it, our society will be unable to produce top achiever graduates who will ultimately contribute to the development of society.