Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age group. However, sharing pereonal information on social media websites does have risks. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this technical world, individuals of every age are being active on social media throughout the day. But the argument arises that the information shared on such sites are not secure, and often get misused. I vehemently agree with the notion since many companies sell personal data and creat rumours for destruction. Fundamentally, various factor makes agree with the given argument, and there are myriad reasons to substantiate. First, social media works as a camera for the internet. Every single activity done on these sites is stored in order to collect information about each individual. These reports than sell to the advertising companies and used as a profit by popular hackers. As evidence, the last survey conducted by the Technical University of India revealed that almost 70% of the advertising companies spend about 10 million USA dollars annually to purchase personal data available on the internet. Moreover, social media is the best platform for inflating rumours by haters. As every single post by highly followed page has a great influence on users, the mistaken and wrong posts amid any community, religion, and race might cause serious condition throughout a certain nation. Which, in turn, results in riots and genocides. Likewise, it is also used as a powerful weapon by various governments to achieve success in implementing false laws. In India, for example, three farming ordinances are being stated as good with the medium of the social platform. In conclusion, although social sites are creating an enormous influence on the intellectual of individuals, I agree that such sites are full of detrimental risks; from which many innocent users are totally unaware.