These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Gone are those days when there was a patriarchal system in the family. Today, women go shoulder-to-shoulder with men in all aspects of life. There are no jobs which can only be done by males or only by females. These days, we see more fathers staying at home and taking care of their children, while mothers go out to work, indicating a positive development. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for the same. There are several reasons why mothers go out to work and fathers stay at home to take care of their children. Firstly, it is based on the personal choice of the couple. It should also be taken into account that not all parents would want to put their kids in daycare. They want their kids to get a personal touch and would want to around them while they are growing up. Another reason for this is at times the female member is earning enough to support the family without the share of income from the male. Also, women, these days are acquiring higher education and are doing well in all the fields, for instance; engineering, art, science, finance etc. Looking at the larger picture, this is a positive development. Women are getting to do their jobs without compromising. Also, the kids are having at least one parent to look after them. Further, the kids start developing a bond with his father too, which at times is not the case in the modern world. In conclusion, there can be several reasons why fathers stay home to take care of their kids including the preference of the parents and avoiding daycare services. It is a really positive development.