Marketers should not be allowed to target children in their advertisements. Would you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, It is apparent that advertisements play a significant part in human daily lives. They inform us about products and services, and can shape our preferences. However, they also can influence vulnerable groups like kids. In light of that, It is the reason why it caused some people to think that it is best to avoid targeting children in advertisements. Personally speaking, I believe that advertisements should not target children, as it is crucial to protect them from harmful marketing practices. Certainly, choosing to target children in marketing may not lead to direct profits for marketers because children do not have the ability to make independent purchasing decisions. Since they rely on their parents or guardians for buying products, the impact on sales may be limited. Moreover, Advertising aimed at children also puts pressure on parents to fulfil their children ’s expectations From my perspective, restrictions on targeting young people in advertisements can be beneficial. Children offspring may not have the same level of understanding as adults and can be easily tricked. Fancy advertising techniques can lead to numerous unhealthy habits, such as excessive consumption of snacks or drinks, which can have long-term health issues. Companies and governments need to be careful and make sure ads are fair, especially for kids. In conclusion, although there are different opinions on whether marketers should target children in advertisements, I believe that advertisements should be limited, especially when it comes to targeting children. Being responsible for young people in advertisements can be profitable for their overall well-being and development.