It is argued that people will gain more benefits when engaging in team sports such as football. Other people, however, believe that it is better to participate in individual sports like golf or tennis. I personally agree with the first group

Playing a sport of any kind has its own advantages and drawbacks. Nowadays, it is argued that people gain more benefit when playing a sport which involves a team rather than the ones which includes individual participation. In my opinion, I prefer a sport that consists of engaging a team in it. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for the same. First and foremost, it has been argued that playing a sport that has a team makes you a good team player and also a good team leader. Also, one gets to know several new strategies and improve their sport with the help of other team members. Although potentially negative impacts of playing in teams must be taken into account, I still reckon that playing in a team has in many ways enormously enriched people's lives. For example, a recent article published in a sports magazine revealed that " the one who can play with a team in the right spirit, can win any sport no matter what." Those who argue that it is better to participate in individual sports have a different view. Firstly, they argue that not everyone likes team sport. There might be people who can not play as per the strategies laid down by the team leader or a team as a whole. Then there are considerations of liking towards a sport that one wishes to play. It is everyone's individual choice to play a sport that they love. Although there are strong arguments on both the sides, in conclusion, I would say that playing a sport with a team is more beneficial because it develops one as a good team player and provides with new strategies.