Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Online shopping is becoming popular nowadays. People buy many things on the internet such as books, air tickets and groceries. I believe the merits of shopping outweigh the advantages in many ways. First of all, the main problem with window shopping is overcrowded markets. For instance, Chandni chowk, which is one of the busiest markets in the world and is known for its crowd. I personally prefer to not go shopping there because I am afraid of being in the overcrowded areas. One may have to travel far to reach those markets. Secondly, it is time-consuming and exhausting. Although one can try the outfits in the trial room while buying any clothes, that option is also available when we order clothes online. Finally, books and groceries can be heavy to lift, if one wants to buy them in bulk. However, if we get them by ordering through the internet, we can order as much as we want without any worry. Comparatively, the home deliveries are the KPIs of the online selling businesses, where orders are processed at the earliest and are delivered within twenty-four hours. Hence, the consumer can get their order within one day. For example, I ordered a shirt from Amazon, which reached at my address within 24 hours Additionally, everything on the websites such as Flipkart or Amazon are available at fixed prices and the problem of bargaining does not arise. Vendors also give offers of discount and provide a better experience to their customers. To conclude, I would say that it is advantageous to get things through the internet as it saves time, money and provides us with many options to explore from and hence consumer satisfaction.