Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Around the world, there are some states implemented a law prohibiting smoking in such places as offices and restaurants, whereas other states prefer to do anything to tackle this issue. It appears that both supporters and opponents have their right persuasions. To begin with, countries that accepted no smoking regime in public buildings. It is common knowledge that people who smoke are injuring themselves, moreover, the poisoned tobacco exhausts harm those who at the same place nearby the formers. It can be seen in restaurants, people sit in one room, and if one individual smoke there is no choice except inhale cigarette gas, furthermore, people who often had their meals in places with smoke later acquired health diseases such asthma and frequent headache. In addition, people who take frequent smoke breaks are less effictive. To illustrate, recent research shows that in the Netherlands, where companies prohibited smoking while employees work, their incomes have risen up to 20 percent. Another side to discuss is countries that accept and allow their nation to smoke tobacco in places with high people congestion. Perhaps those countries have no desire to restrict and make uncomfortable lives of those who have smoking habits. By doing this, people should not care if the restaurant they want to visit permits smoking. Moreover, in such a country like Spain, people would likely come to a restaurant with a lot of cigarette filters left on the floor due to presenting the fame of this restaurant. Besides, proponents of smoking at the workplace claim that it helps workers to reduce tension and stress. In conclusion, some countries support prohibiting smoke in offices and restaurants, while others have no intensity to stop it. In my firm conviction, I agree with formers because society has to look after each other’s health and also put sufficient effort into the workplace rather often cigarette breaks.