Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

In this technological era, nowadays, notebooks are replaced by many new devices like laptop, tablets and computers. In addition to it, children have developed a keen interest in the sage of these gadgets. Also,all the formal and informal communication is done through mobile, which involves good typing skills and kids don't have to think about the handwriting. However, I think penmanship is also an important technique to learn. This essay will discuss my viewpoints further. To embark on, there are many educational institutes, which provides study material on the digital platform. Furthermore,to it, numerous entrance exams are held on the same platform. Using these devices, make things easy for children as they don't have to think about, whether the calligraphy is understandable or not. For an instance, a kid with a brilliant mindset can fail the exam, if he does not have the quality writing skills. Children can learn drawing, special arts etc. on the various software available on these machines, which make their life hassle-free. On the other hand, better writing skills also includes the process of learning. With this experience,children can express themself in a better manner. Moreover, it will help to develop their presences of mind. Handwriting is also imperative because it requires the student to take the notes in school and who struggle with this art, will have trouble taking the notes or completing the schoolwork. This can affect their self-esteem. Good penmanship means better grades in exams. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views and gave reasons. I would say penmanship is an important skill all children should have. It will surely help them in the future. In addition, writing aids memory. For example, if a person writes a note and then loses it, chances are he is more likely to remember it. So yes, penmanship is a crucial skill to have.