Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

The public figures act as role models for teenagers and `influence their life in several ways. The youth get mesmerised by the popularity and wealth of cabrerites. I withstand the idea that some of the famous people indulge in flaunting their possessions and looks to gain publicity however there are some people who use their fame to inspire youth. To begin with, there are influential figures whose actions or representations can adversely impact today’s new generation because the teenagers follow them blindly. These people convey the message of being rich and beautiful is the ultimate success of growth. For instance, the entertainment industry put a lot of emphasis on good looks which promote body shaming in society. Many youngsters follow diet plans to attain ideal body shape which resulted in eating disorders and low self-esteem. On the contrary, there are people who show the right path to teens by setting an example of hard work, persistence and intelligence for coming generations. These kinds of people have high values in their personal domains which reflects in their work too. To illustrate, the Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar is a determined, hardworking and disciplined person who mostly do make movies on social subjects such as woman’s rights to access better sanitation; third gender rights to reduce the impacts of social stigmas. To sum up, in my opinion, celebrities can influence teens in both ways positively as well as negatively. It is the moral responsibility of influencers to utilise their power to give the right direction to their followers and try to make difference in others life.