Levels of youth crime are increasing rapidly in most cities around the world. What are the reasons for this, and suggest some solutions?

In recent years, the tendency to commit a crime has seen a long-term gradual increase with adolescence. This essay will examine the main aspects which entail this movement, and I will also suggest the possible ways to tackle the issue. To begin with, mass media and poor living conditions are the main contributors to juvenile delinquency. Firstly, as social channels reinforce films and programmes, where criminals with guns are shown like cool men, children form their incorrect opinions about violent actions. To illustrate this point, movies of Tarantino are well-known all over the world, however,they usually present the scenes, where people break the rules. Moreover, there is a close correlation between living standards and young people's behaviour, which clearly shows that in families, where violence takes place or parents do not provide the sufficient conditions to their kids, children more likely act as criminals. For instance, in Russia, such a crime like rob is widely popular with youthful people from poor families, and their main explanation is given in the court, that to commit misconduct is the only way to buy daily foods and clothes. From my point of view, two effective solutions can be taken into consideration when it comes to youth delinquency. As TV channels and the Internet are accessible for almost every kid, governments must ban movies which contain any kind of delinquent behaviour. To be specific, some special events for adults can be organised to watch such films, and the hosts should check a valid passport of guests in order to confirm their age. In addition, governments can launch programmes, which are aimed at helping children from poor families. Thus, it can potentially prevent young people to commit a crime, as they will have the possibility to solve their complications in an adequate manner. In conclusion, the surging number of youth criminals is all too familiar nowadays. Had governments banned the propagation of violence via social web channels and organised projects to aid poor families, the following tendency would not have such a drastic growth.