In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

In educational institutions, there is a tendency for boys to prefer learning science while girls are more interested in the arts. The reasons behind this phenomenon can be attributed to innate differences between sexes and the influence of others. I do not think this trend should be changed. One compelling reason is the inherent disparities between men and women. It is widely acknowledged that, compared to young females, males in schools are more energetic and curious about everything, which makes them more suitable for science-related subjects such as math and physics. Additionally, some students in schools are influenced by others. For example, more girls in primary school are inclined to study music and drawing because they encounter too many art-related professionals of the same sex, potentially encouraging young girls to choose arts as their interests. Although this tendency does not indicate an imbalanced development, I do not think changes are needed during the process. This is because everyone, whether students under 18 or in college, has the natural ability to choose the curricula and majors they like. No one has the right to intervene in their selections based solely on their gender. If efforts are made to change this tendency, it might lead to negative impacts on these students. For instance, in Liang Chuan school in 2017, girls studying there were told to choose science as their interest, and this action even made those girls not want to attend class and become bored with learning because they like studying drawing. In conclusion, the natural differences between genders and the influence from others cause this phenomenon, but I argue that this tendency should not be changed as preferences are not related to gender but based on individuals, and changing the tendency could lead to some challenges.