In some countries, the quality of kife in larger cities is declining.Why do you think this is happening? What measures can be to stopit?

Living in a metropolitan city is considered to be advantageous untill recent times.Not with standing above, residencies in many larger cities in some countries experience impaired quality of life as a consequence of variety of factors. This essay will discuss increasing in city population and environmental pollution as main causative factors for this crisis, while proper city planing and environment protection laws considered as solutions. To begin with, as a consequence of industrial development and job market people tend to migrate to larger cities from all around the world, and city population get increased.It is an alarming fact that expanding population causes overcrowding of the city leading to scarce the essential resources that require to maintain a qualitylife: quality housing, health, water, food and air. For instances, a recent study conducted by the university of Harvard indicates that more than 30% of residencies in Beigin, China living in small comparment houses with extemly poor ventilation; invariably affects their health long term. As a solution for this,autorities can plan the city to minimize overcrowding: construct vertcal cities with spaceious skylines instead of horizontals, limit the human influx by moving industrial buildings out of the cities. The second point of focus is that the environmental pollution which lowers the quality of life of the citizens.In most of the metropolitan areas air pollution is at maximum level owing to the hazardous gases emmited from automobiles which leads to variety of health issues in citizens such as chronic asthma and lung cancers.Devastating effect of these diseases invariably impair the quality of life long term as well as short term. A useful example to conside is, New Dhilli city in India where the air pollution is at climax with steep increas in lung cancer victims. To solve this crisis,authorities can enforce laws to protect the environment. Limiting the usage of vehicles driven by fossil fuel is one reasonable option. In other words,if the transport with in the city confine to electricity-driven public transport methods,usage of private vehicles reduce automatically. Furthermore, by implementation of laws to protect the city green belt, this effect can be minimized. In conclusion,the quality of life of residencies in metropolitan areas are deteriorating drametically due to the explosion of population and environmental pollution.As solutions for these the government should plan the city to minimize overcrowding and should enforce new laws to save the environment.