The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that physical education lessons must be included in the school curriculum in order to deal with a problem related to the people who are facing with obesity. Personally, I completely agree with this point of view for a range of reasons. It is no doubt true that the increased amount of overweight people bring difficulties to the health care system. First and foremost, it could be argued that solving this issue could possibly start from educational level especially physical education. It would appear that this might be prevented by doing physical activities. Viewed from this angle, if they will be active approximately two times in a week at school they will have less chance to face with obesity problems. For example, it has been shown that passive people who tend to sit all day are more likely to have an overweighting issue. Another important reason could be thought that dealing with overweighted people problems would probably is to give a piece of information about the side effects of obesity in young ages. It is evident that, if youngsters know the problems related to this they are most likely to keep pay attention to their meals and ingredients. As a result of this fact, it has been shown that overweight individuals prefer to have a knowledge about the problems before they are facing it. In conclusion, it is understandable that by introducing more physical education at school problems related to overweight problems at the hospitals can be solved for several reasons mentioned above.