Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

A myriad of individuals opines that people’s efforts for managing household waste are inadequate that might cause several catastrophes. Nowadays there is a controversial debate on whether authorities ought to determine stringent regulations for solving this dilemma or not. I disagree with imposing rules for obligating society to waste recycling. In the following paragraphs, both sides will be argued. To begin with, numerous people state that governments should enact restrictive legislation and compel people to recycle their garbage. Society is able to recycle household products. On the contrary, since countless residents do not follow this approach, legal measures seem necessary. As an example, hefty fines as well as imprisonment have a deterrent impact on those who dump rubbish inappropriately. Thus, numerous people comply with legal requirements to avoid penalty. However, opponents argue that keeping people well-informed about the danger of home-made trash play a significant role in expanding recycling and reducing pollution. By utilizing social media and TV programs states can educate the public on the benefits of recycling and how to separate their garbage according to their materials. As an illustration, plastic bags, glass bottles and cans are recyclable. That's why should be separated from non-recyclable substances. Moreover, by rewarding residents, governments can promote the act of waste recycling in an appropriate method. If local authorities keep dwellers encouraged by some motivating measures, they will be enthusiastic about waste management. For example, tax cuts or additional amenities can satisfy them. To conclude, dumping litter has become a daunting task for nations. Although the penalty may have a number of impacts, growing awareness and information is more influential. Therefore, owing to the importance of this issue, administrators should strive further in this regard.