Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

An important issue today is regarding whether the science of genes should be restricted to a minimum, or should it be developed. Nowadays some people are of the opinion that this type of engineering is too risky. However, there are those who believe in the power of DNA manipulation. In this essay, I am going to elaborate on the given topic and show my approval of limiting the trend. To begin with, we cannot neglect the hazardous nature of performing genetic experiments. Even though scientists claim that there is not any damage to the experimental subjects, sometimes mistakes occur. After all, the guinea pigs are all living creatures and it is inhumane to continue with DNA mutation if it can harm the test subject. For instance, if a person is involved in a DNA engineering process, he may be seriously injured, because this sphere of science is not developed enough to prevent every side effect of the procedure. Therefore, the trend of gene manipulation is dangerous enough to have negative consequences on animals and people. On the other hand, genetic engineering cannot be stopped completely, due to the important results it provides to society. Although the study of genes is a relatively new sphere, there are some amazing developments in the knowledge of human deoxyribonucleic acid as well as biology and medicine. For example, there has been a discovery of a lot of illnesses related to gene mutation which now can be cured thanks to the help of this science. This leads to a better understanding of the medical profession as well as numerous benefits to the treatment of previously unknown diseases. In conclusion, I firmly believe that genetic engineering has its advantages and disadvantages. Despite the fact that it is dangerous to perform research in this scientific field, it still helps a large number of people by treating priorly mysterious illnesses along with contributing to biology, medicine, and anatomy. Nonetheless, as far as I am concerned,it should be limited because of its negative consequences on experimental subjects.