Museums and art galleries should focus on works that show the history and culture of their own country rather than works of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is important to consider that looking through the past is a great way to plan the future. While some people say museums and art galleries should expose their local history rather than art pieces from abroad, others disagree. I tend to agree with the former statement, and I will present my opinion in this essay. As a rule, the one who is bent on seeking the past is behind the times. However, this person stands a chance of spilling the beans. As long as they might look like all thumbs, the truth is far cry from it. Instead of worshipping foreign production, they have a deep sense of self-consciousness due to their own culture's knowledge. The reason for this is the criteria that the best curators have in mind while choosing the work for an exposition. They tend to favour, by all means, local artists and do not praise other cultures at all. Of course, as luck would have it, there will be some art pieces from different places as a minority. As far as I am concerned, this is the best legacy to be given to the youth. Had they been proud and secure about themselves, they would never have felt diminished or envious by any other people's achievement. For this reason, the maintenance of ordinary people's cultural production is paramount to keep their integrity, for instance. Therefore, American curators should valorize their craft when organizing any openings. In addition, without knowing where they came from, they almost disappeared as a group. It was a close call. To sum up, as long as it is important to respect others values and achievements, the preference should be based on local artists' work to fulfil the museums and art gallery's floors.