Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More governments money should be spent to free time activity of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that there is too much focus on educating the youth, while these funds are ought to be invested in funding activities for young people to do during their leisure time. I completely disagree with this statement. Admittedly, spending more money on free time activities for young people is important for many reasons. Firstly, by receiving more funding, establishments catered to these activities will be able to keep up with upkeep costs, which ensures that the equipment of these places are state of the art. Subsequently, visitors of these areas will have an enhanced experience, improving their mood considerably after a stressful day. Furthermore, these play spots are vital for the development of mental and physical health in young individuals. By providing them a place to relax and play sports after work, these public spots will have the ability to provide the young with adequate space for physical and therapeutic activities. However, I believe that we are not overrating the importance of teaching the young. On a personal level, by providing children with good education, they will have better cognitive abilities, which will help them be more logical and solve problems more quickly. Consequently, these younger people will have a higher chance of succeeding in their future work. Moreover, the school environment will help students to learn skills such as communicating with others and building everlasting relationships through their exposure to a diverse range of people while at school. On a societal level, investing more capital into the educational system will give learning institutes the chance to improve their curriculums, offering students better learning methods, which will increase their intellect and academic performance. As a result, youth will be more educated and this will create more intelligent people who can contribute to society through their work. Therefore, emphasizing education for the young is vital for both themselves and society. In conclusion, while acknowledging the importance of spending more funds on leisure activities as it helps the places designed for these activities stay in mint condition and these areas are also vital for stress relief and physical development. I contend that we are not overspending on the education of the youths due to the benefits of a more developed mind, offering an environment for them to thrive for themselves and their potential contributions to society.