In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays many entertainment products relating to crime like novels and TV programmes are increasingly common around the world. There are several reasons for this popularity corresponding to the psychological influences on society. From my perspective, there are both benefits and drawbacks for this kind of trend. In terms of the reason for the widespread use of this, evoking the sense of security of each person could be one of the feasible rationales leading to the trend. In other words, people tend to be concerned about how to protect their family from thefts, kidnappers, or even murderers, thus, this encourages them to work out, obviously, books and shows being relevant to this turn out to satisfy their appeal. Moreover, crime novels and dramas also partially interpret the purpose of criminals, yet being curious about this could be the other rationale for this kind of tendency. In my opinion, the primary disadvantage of this trend is it could potentially increase crime rate by the hints mentioned in the media, for example, the way how the criminals act in the novels or the TV programmes. On the other hand, this brings some positive effects to the community. Firstly, this could intimidate those intending to commit a crime when they see the consequences of being caught and punished by law enforcement as they violated the regulations. Secondly, this also nurtures the belief in justice which motivates people to do good things, hence, enhancing the better society. In conclusion, I am perceived that watching and reading this category is becoming a common tendency due to these reasons. Therefore, it is worth studying criminals and entertaining simultaneously.